Coverart for item
The Resource Rocket Says Look Up!

Rocket Says Look Up!

Label
Rocket Says Look Up!
Title
Rocket Says Look Up!
Creator
Subject
Summary
Meet Rocket—a plucky aspiring astronaut intent on getting her community to LOOK UP! from what they're doing and reach for the stars in this auspicious debut picture book. Honored as a Chicago Public Library 2019 Best of the Best Book!A comet will be visible tonight, and Rocket wants everyone to see it with her—even her big brother, Jamal, whose attention is usually trained on his phone or video games. Rocket's enthusiasm brings neighbors and family together to witness a once-in-a-lifetime sighting. Perfect for fans of Ada Twist, Scientist and Cece Loves Science—Rocket Says Look Up! will inspire readers of all ages to dream big as it models Rocket's passion for science and infectious curiosity.Author Nathan Bryon, an actor and screenwriter, and Dapo Adeola, a community-minded freelance illustrator, bring their fresh talents, passion, and enthusiasm to the picture book medium
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
  • Bryon, Nathan
  • Adeola, Dapo
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Juvenile Literature
  • Juvenile Fiction
  • Science Fiction
Label
Rocket Says Look Up!
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:ff686068-483c-4a8b-b314-b80eda276ff6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984894434
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
Rocket Says Look Up!
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:ff686068-483c-4a8b-b314-b80eda276ff6
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9781984894434
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Omro Public Library (Carter Memorial)Borrow it
    Carter Memorial Library 405 East Huron St, Omro, WI, 54963, US
    44.0385915 -88.7394287
Processing Feedback ...