Coverart for item
The Resource A Book of Spirits and Thieves

A Book of Spirits and Thieves

Label
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Title
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Creator
Subject
Summary
"...A modern day Outlander...filled with adventure and danger...a breathless tale that only Morgan Rhodes could tell."—Hypable New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with A BOOK OF SPIRITS AND THIEVES, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon's Outlander. The lives of Toronto teens Crystal and Becca Hatcher revolve around helping their mother out at the family's used bookstore, The Speckled Muse. It's a relatively uneventful after-school job, until an package arrives addressed to her mother, Julia. Thinking it's nothing more than run-of-the-mill inventory, Becca opens it and removes the book inside, unwittingly triggering an ancient magic and intertwining their fates with the powers that flow from the mysterious leather-bound book. Two parallel worlds collide and Becca is left in a catatonic state after her spirit is snatched from modern-day Toronto back to the ancient world of Mytica. Crys is guilt-ridden, having witnessed the entire event, and vows to do whatever is necessary to save her... but from what? Nothing has prepared them for what's in store.Written in alternating perspectives that shift between modern-day Toronto and the ancient kingdoms of Mytica, Rhodes delivers a rich and suspensful series opener that will leave readers breathless. From the Hardcover edition
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Rhodes, Morgan
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Fantasy
  • Young Adult Fiction
  • Young Adult Literature
Label
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Instantiates
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cbfc447d-3a7e-4d96-8eb1-eaa4e10bec88
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780698148147
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk
Label
A Book of Spirits and Thieves
Publication
Control code
OVERDRIVE:cbfc447d-3a7e-4d96-8eb1-eaa4e10bec88
Dimensions
4 3/4 in. or 12 cm.
Form of item
electronic
http://library.link/vocab/inputERC
True
Isbn
9780698148147
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Specific material designation
optical disk

Library Locations

  • Omro Public Library (Carter Memorial)Borrow it
    Carter Memorial Library 405 East Huron St, Omro, WI, 54963, US
    44.0385915 -88.7394287
Processing Feedback ...